The United Republic of Tanzania is named after its mainland territory of Tanganyika and the island of Zanzibar which sits within the Indian Ocean, off the east coast of Africa. Tanzania is located in East Africa and is bordered on the north, west, and south by Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Zambia, Malawi, and Mozambique.

Tanzania is home to Mount Kilimanjaro, Serengeti, some of the oldest human fossils ever discovered, as well as footprints estimated to be around 3.6 million years old.  The country is filled with resources such as gold, diamonds, and a wide variety of gemstones. 

It boasts a variety of attractions for everyone, first time visitors as well as returning travelers. From a Mt. Kilimanjaro trek, to relaxing on the Island of Zanzibar. Photograph the wildlife of Serengeti, Lake Manyara, or experience the amazing wonders of Ngorongoro Crater.